New Lake Worth commissioners to be sworn in Tuesday

LAKE WORTH — New City Commissioners Omari Hardy and Herman Robinson will be officially sworn in at City Hall on Tuesday, the city said.

The ceremony is scheduled for 5 p.m., with a reception to follow at 5:30 p.m.

The commission meeting starts at 6 p.m.

The city originally planned to have the swearing-in today, but that had to be changed due to a delay in the certified results coming from the Palm Beach County Supervisor of Elections, the city said.

Hardy, 27, was elected to District 2, beating three-time incumbent Christopher McVoy, 59 and William Joseph, a 46-year-old private investigator.

Robinson, 71, won in District 4 over Maryann Polizzi, 59, a fundraising consultant and Ellie Whittey, 63, a former office manager and assistant for Mayor Pam Triolo.

Ryan Maier chose not to seek re-election in District 4.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s